Are you Lying to Yourself?

Be Accountable.

Forgive the aggressive headline of this email, but there is something I want you to consider.

First of all, let me say thank you for being here.

You’re an awesome part of the AprilCentaur family, and I love having the opportunity to connect and maybe fuel your minds with thoughts that probably light a fire in your heart.

Thank you, because, on days when I feel less motivated, I remember all who tune into this letter per week.

I realized last week that I’ve been losing hold of the truth in my words.

I’d say I’ll perform an action before the day ends, but I do another or completely ignore the task.

And each time, I return to myself with a sense of detachment and lost confidence because the reality of my day’s achievement is clear before my eyes.

The worst thing we can do is lie to ourselves and then get used to it.

We may lie that we’d fix the problem in our resume before the day turns.

We may lie that we’d take the uncomfortable action to start or scale our own business.

We may lie that we’d quit our bad habits.

Lie that we’d get in better shape.

Or even lie that we’d plan our day to create more time for ourselves.

But at the end of the day, we sometimes realize we only deceived ourselves.

The more you lie to yourself and not hold yourself accountable, the more you get used to breaking your own rules. And this strategy may lead to going through your life talking about things but not actually doing them.

Today, I want you to rely on yourself better.

I want you to prove that you’re credible.

You are the only one to hold yourself accountable.

No one else can understand, not even me.

Commit to doing the things that will make you better, stronger, happier, healthier.

And once you say you’ll do it, make sure you choose to follow through.

I have come again with my weekly dose of empathy.

Do well to share with others when you get the chance.