Increase your Patience.

It will serve you well.

I entered a hill’s ravine and my foot slipped on a stone and my back crushed the floor as I tumbled downwards.

My stomach bumped a protruding rock that shot pain into my belly’s softness, all the way up to my neck.

My mind raced.

Adrenaline burst out of my nose.

But any decision in that same breath would break or make me.

If I stood up with speed, I may slip on another set of stones and fall deeper and experience more pain.

Or maybe just maybe, I may grab a tiny hold for my footing.

So what choice did I have but to breathe?

What choice other than to observe my surroundings, and take in my strengths?

It is difficult to do this while in pain that is screaming out of your ears.

But it is wise in any scenario to pause, know which part of the gorge is safe, and what stone to hold and lift yourself up.

What is the gain of patience?

You first gain enhanced understanding.

Patience allows you to take time to try to understand others.

You may not find direct understanding, but your eyes will open to particular signs and subtext you’ve been ignoring which will bring ease to your life.

Patience also grants you enhanced self-awareness.

When you fumble or fall off your perch, you’re patient enough to seek your triggers and recall the actions that led you there.

In this way, you improve yourself and become quicker at being composed.

By being patient, you learn that lamenting can be a waste of time.

You learn that rushing after particular expectations will give you sleepless nights.

You learn to keep a cap on your negative emotions because to be patient is to be calm, and to be calm is to be slow to anger, or desire.

In other words, gaining a composed mind will help you make better choices.

As sojourners on this great beyond called life which no one really knows how anything works.

The best thing you can do for yourself is to gain composure.

I’m not the first to say that life will knock you down or kick you in your guts and leave your liver quaking.

But I’m here to remind you to breathe a little and consider what life has hit you with.

Observe your choices and be of great resolve.

Choose your action.

But to attain a calm mind, you also need extended periods where you purge your emotions.

Where you can be away from work, life, entertainment, and expectations.

Where you can force into yourself and force out all that is within you.

This could be as short as 15 minutes or as extended as two weeks.

But in this purging of emotions, you will clearly see what you have no need of.

You will clearly see what is wise to focus on.

You will clearly breathe in patience and observe your reality.

You will clearly gain that piece of quiet free from negative thoughts.

Today, with all the love in my heart, I advise you to increase your patience.