Do you ever have these moments?

One great burst of superhumanity.

The ball came at me fast from almost thirty yards, and I trapped it on my left foot and gentled it down. I’m normally a right-footer, but the ball landed on my feet like a drop of water.

At once, I sent my body left in a feint but swivelled right in a flash to make the player in front of me fall on his back.

Another, in vengeful fury, slid at me with such a pace that would have frightened a cat, but I calmly rolled the ball through his legs and continued on my way.

Three players now surrounded me, hoping to close me out and get the ball or clear me down.

But somehow, the ball glued to my feet, and as much as they stabbed and prodded to claw it off, I seemed to be weaving through them as a snake weaves through branches.

The goalkeeper had seen enough and rushed to intercept the ball with his hands, but I gently lifted and lobbed it over him into the net.

“Gooooaaaal,” I screamed.

But no matter how much I tried to recreate the moment, it came back ‘never again.’

Recently, I’ve been researching the flow state, and what I found reminded me of the above memory.

It also brought to mind an image of when I watched a friend take out three guys.

They had surrounded him over his reluctance to relinquish his phone on a crowded block-party night.

On our way back home - because we had to leave the place fast after he had assaulted them - he told me how they all seemed to be moving so slowly.

That he could watch their muscles tighten as they raised a punch to his face. That he knew just where to hurt them and bring them down.

To me, everything happened in an instant, but to him, it was different.

This was the same way I felt on the field. Everybody seemed to be moving like snails. That was why I was able to calmly do as I pleased.

I found out that this is what is called the flow state.

Has it ever happened to you?

The flow state is an optimal state of consciousness where we feel and perform at our utmost. It happens when we are completely involved in an activity for its own sake. When we have abandoned self and put our whole being into the act.

Through my research, I found that you can achieve it when you heighten your focus. When you’re so much in a task that what matters alone is the present moment.

But it is a herculean task to get in the zone. To achieve it, we can only try overtime to make our focus more solid.

Is this playing?

Naturally, I like to teach you as I learn and impart some great knowledge that will help in your journey through life.

But today, I decided to tell you guys something interesting. Something that does not directly have an attached lesson behind but just allows your mind to consider for yourself the possibilities.

Since you have allowed me into your emails, I thought to allow you into objects of my fascination.

Also, today I share a happiness within. A short film I wrote and directed with a friend is now available on Youtube.

I really really want you guys to see it.

It’s something I’m sure you would enjoy and bring light to your day.

The title is “Dazed by Love.” ←(Click the link)

Like and comment, and give a shoutout to the AprilCentaur, so I know you’re from here.

Have a lovely day, my dear friend.

And remember that the world needs your empathy.

Don’t leave without clicking the link.

OthersideAprilCentaur

Happy new month.