I have a confession.

Silencing doubt.

For the past few days, I’ve been in a state of limbo.

I’ve been reading books, learning new information, but could not understand why I felt off, why in me, there was a lack of motivation to put pen to motion.

I found that maybe there was an absence of faith, but each time the thought crept up, I questioned myself, “Why do I lack faith?”

I am the type to believe in myself. I am the type because, from my youngin days, I learned the hard way to rely on my power. But these past few days gave me a shocker. Maybe my faith is not as powerful as I thought.

I decided to find out what led to my disposition, what drew to me the possibility that things might not work out, and I realized it was a different kind of anxiety. One trickling out of a decision I made a while ago.

Last year, I got a contract to write a novel, and because I needed the opportunity, I jumped into it even though my heart was not ready.

It has been a swell ride, I must say. I developed a wonderful relationship with my editor, but when other things started to come up, it began clear to me that I was not as invested in it as I thought. I only needed the money.

The truth is that I still feel I’m writing a wonderful story, but because I’m not sure how it would be perceived, I become anxious when I try to write more. To the extent that I’m even writing it under a pen name.

Now, I have decided to make sure I complete it this month, and that has brought a rush of all these feelings and all these thoughts to me.

So I want to encourage myself.

Writing this email is an encouragement for you as well as me.

Isn’t it best?

Whenever I fall into a position such as this, my first reaction is to weigh the options. What are the results of abandoning the work? What are the outcomes of putting in my best?

My conclusion: completing my task creates opportunity; abandoning it creates a lack of it.

I like to come to the end of things.

It is a bad habit as much as it is a good one because unfinished work cripples me, and in cases when I actually need to stop, it can become troublesome.

But sometimes, what may seem an opportunity may be a trap, and it is our job to learn to tell the difference.

So how to encourage you? Well, if you don’t do it, you won’t be happy with yourself. If you ever have a choice to make and have successfully weighed the options. You’re doing a great discredit to yourself when you give in to doubt.

A lot of things are bigger in our minds than they actually are, so try to start, at least. Try to put pen in motion, as I have successfully done with this newsletter.

If I’m to be cordial and give you quality encouragement. I will say that doing turbulent work gives you an individual sense of credibility.

When you complete a task you’re unsure of, you become ‘that guy’ to yourself. You become “Him.”

And you can be happy with the fulfillment that you have proved it to yourself, that you have added that private confidence to your personal worth.

To count on yourself is most important.

JJSeriousness

And don’t forget the world needs more empathy.

Forgive me for the delay, and have a wonderful day.